Swing What You Got - June Dieselpunk Music Special!

27Jun

00:0000:00

Better late than never!

The Diesel Powered Podcast presents Swing What You Got!
"DJ Swag Commander" Eugene John brings us great vintage, neo-vintage, and electro-swing selections to keep it cool during the hot summer months!

On this episode:

1. Maple Leaf Rag  -  Fred Van Eps, from Indestructible Record 823 Vintage Cylinder Recording free recoding archive at

2. Maple Leaf Rag (Skeewiffs Incredibly Big Band Mix) – Skeewiff ft The Tommy Dorsey Orchestra, Humphrey Lyttelton, Kid Ory's Creole Jazz Band & The Dukes Of Dixieland, (https://soundcloud.com/skeewiff/skeewiff-tommy-dorsey-humphrey)

3. Swing Medley  -  The Andrews Sisters, (free download at http://anot.online/view/andrews-sisters-medley.html)

4. The Andrews Sisters Medley (DJ Ecklectic Mick Jolly Up)  -  The Andrews Sisters, (free download at https://soundcloud.com/ecklecticmick/andrews-sisters-medley-xmas)

5. Youre The Cream In My Coffee  -   Fred Weems & His Orchestra (free download at http://mp3tune.cc/mp3/you%2527re-the-cream-in-my-coffee)

6. Swinging Tune  -  Black Cat Zoot, (free download http://www.myverymp3.com/mp3/black-cat-zoot-swinging-tune.html)

7. Happy Feet  -  Abbie Gardner (available at https://www.amazon.com/Happy-Feet/dp/B000QWEGFW)

8. Happy Feet (Original Mix)  -  Buscemi, (available at https://www.beatport.com/track/happy-feet-original-mix/5719058)

9. Kiss My Ass  -  Alice Francis (from Saint James Ballroom album), (free download at http://redmp3.su/10699659/alice-francis-kiss-my-ass.html)

10. Throw It Back (Instrumental)  -  ProleteR (from The Rookie EP) (available at http://proleter.bandcamp.com/album/rookie-ep)

11. Swing Thing  - 

11 Acorn Lane

(from Swing Thing album), (available at https://woodenhatrecords.bandcamp.com/album/swing-thing)

12. I Want To Be Loved By You  -  Hellen Kane (the voice of Betty Boop) (available at https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/i-wanna-be-loved-by-you-single/id490623816)

13. I Want To Be Just Like You  -  Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, (available at https://www.amazon.com/Wanna-Just-Like-Jungle-Book/dp/B0026GQN8Y)

14. Tiger Rag  -  The Mills Brothers (from Swingin Masterpieces) (available at https://www.amazon.com/gp/search?ie=UTF8&keywords=The+Mills+Brothers+-+Tiger+Rag&tag=lastfmmp3-20&index=digital-music&linkCode=ur2&camp=1789&creative=9325)

Also visit our sponsors:
Comic Bento - www.mycomicbento.com
Audibile - www.audibletrial.com/dieselpowerdpodcast
Send us your feedback at feedback@dieselpoweredpodcast.com
Become a patron! Click "Donate Now" at www.dieselpoweredpodcast.com!
Like us on Face Book - www.facebook.com/dieselpoweredpodcast
Follow us on Twitter - www.twitter.com/dieselpodcast
More great live and digital entertainment at www.johnpykaproductions.com!